So sick of the toys

March 12, 2009

 

 

 

Is anyone else so sick of their kids toys that they could scream? I swear, I can’t even look at some of them anymore.  I know I am supposed to be creative and come up with new ways to use the toys so that M doesn’t get sick of them and continues to learn from them.  But, honestly, I am not that creative.  I can’t think of anything else to do with some of these toys.  I am really committed to not having too many toys and to using things that are already around the house, I believe it is important both to save money and to avoid being a consumerist sucker… but I am actually starting to see why parents are constantly buy their kids new toys- it is just as much for them as it is for their kids!

So, please, share your ideas with me for cheap and easy things to do with old toys and/or things around the house!  Stop me from a fate worse than labor- a trip to Toys R Us!!

2 Responses to “So sick of the toys”

  1. Will Says:

    Please please please take some of ours. Toy swap?

  2. Joyce Says:

    I said it before and I’ll say it again–kids’ toys are more for the caregivers than the kids. we are happy to do a toy swap to keep things fresh.


Leave a Reply

