Mmmm… pesticides

March 25, 2009

 

 

I recently heard a mom say, “You let him eat a donut?!  Would you let him drink bleach?”  C-R-A-Z-Y.  That said, if there is anything I am uptight about, it is trying to limit my son’s (and the family as a whole’s) intake of pesticides, hormones, and all those other ever so pleasant things they pump into our food these days.  So I was really excited when I came across this shopper’s guide for produce and pesticides.  It is a helpful cheat sheet to carry with me when we go to the grocery store since buying only organic is pretty much out of the question for us these days…

Leave a Reply

